Golgari Grave-Troll

Set
Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari
Rarity
Rare
Text
Golgari Grave-Troll enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each creature card in your graveyard. , Remove a +1/+1 counter from Golgari Grave-Troll: Regenerate Golgari Grave-Troll. Dredge 6 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly six cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Vintage
Banned in: Modern
Rulings
2013-06-07: Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

2013-06-07: Once you decide to replace a draw using a card’s dredge ability, that card can’t be removed from your graveyard “in response.” (Replacement effects don’t use the stack.)

2013-06-07: You can’t use dredge unless you’re going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

2018-12-07: If you return Golgari Grave-Troll from your graveyard directly to the battlefield, its first ability counts itself.

2018-12-07: Because damage remains marked on a creature until it’s removed as the turn ends, nonlethal damage dealt to Golgari Grave-Troll may become lethal if you return remove +1/+1 counters from it during that turn. In this case, it dies before you can resolve the activated ability that will regenerate it.