- Khans of Tarkir
- Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for .)
Look at the top seven cards of your library. Put two of them into your hand and the rest on the bottom of your library in any order.
Legal in: Commander, Penny
Banned in: Duel, Legacy, Modern
Restricted in: Vintage
2014-09-20: The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
2014-09-20: Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
2014-09-20: You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
2014-09-20: You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
2014-09-20: Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
2018-11-20: This card preview was provided to Scryfall courtesy of Wizards of the Coast. Thank you!