Nivmagus Elemental

Set
Return to Ravnica
Rarity
Rare
Text
Exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: Put two +1/+1 counters on Nivmagus Elemental. (That spell won't resolve.)
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Modern, Penny, Vintage
Rulings
2012-10-01: You exile an instant or sorcery spell you control from the stack, not an instant or sorcery card in any other zone.

2012-10-01: Exiling a spell is not the same as countering it, although the spell won’t resolve in both cases. You may exile a spell that can’t be countered.

2012-10-01: You can exile a copy of an instant or sorcery spell to activate Nivmagus Elemental’s ability if you control the copy.