Aberrant Researcher

Set
Shadows over Innistrad
Rarity
Uncommon
Text
Flying At the beginning of your upkeep, put the top card of your library into your graveyard. If it's an instant or sorcery card, transform Aberrant Researcher.
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Modern, Penny, Vintage
Rulings
2016-04-08: No player may take any action between the two steps of Aberrant Researcher’s triggered ability. If the card put into your graveyard is an instant or sorcery card, Aberrant Researcher will have transformed before a player can take any action.

2016-04-08: If a replacement effect causes the top card of your library to go to a zone other than your graveyard, Aberrant Researcher will still transform if that card was an instant or sorcery card.

2016-07-13: For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/shadows-over-innistrad-mechanics).