Fastbond

Serie
Unlimited Edition
Alle series
Revised Edition
Collectors’ Edition
Intl. Collectors’ Edition
Foreign Black Border
Limited Edition Alpha
Limited Edition Beta
Masters Edition IV
Summer Magic / Edgar
Vintage Masters
Unlimited Edition
Rarity
Rare
Tekst
You may play any number of lands on each of your turns. Whenever you play a land, if it wasn't the first land you played this turn, Fastbond deals 1 damage to you.
Legality
Banned in: Commander, Duel, Legacy
Legal in: Oldschool, Vintage
Rulings
2004-10-04: You take damage when you play a land using the “play a land” action. Such an action can be your regular “play a land”, one enabled by Fastbond, or ones enabled through other effects.

2004-10-04: You do not take damage when you “put a land onto the battlefield” through the effect of a spell or ability.