Entourage of Trest

Serie
Conspiracy: Take the Crown
Alle series
Treasure Chest
Conspiracy: Take the Crown
Rarity
Common
Tekst
When Entourage of Trest enters the battlefield, you become the monarch. Entourage of Trest can block an additional creature each combat as long as you're the monarch.
Legality
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Pauper, Vintage
Rulings
2016-08-23: Entourage of Trest checks if you’re the monarch only as blockers are declared. If it blocks two attacking creatures, another player becoming the monarch won’t change or undo that block.

2016-08-23: The game starts with no monarch. Once an effect makes one player the monarch, the game will have exactly one monarch from that point forward.

2016-08-23: Abilities that trigger whenever you “become the monarch” trigger only if you aren’t already the monarch. For example, if you are already the monarch as Custodi Lich enters the battlefield, its last ability won’t trigger.

2016-08-23: If the triggered ability that causes the monarch to draw a card goes on the stack, and a different player becomes the monarch before that ability resolves, the first player will still draw the card.