- Commander 2017
- Alle series
- As Palace Siege enters the battlefield, choose Khans or Dragons.
• Khans — At the beginning of your upkeep, return target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.
• Dragons — At the beginning of your upkeep, each opponent loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
Legal in: Commander, Duel, Legacy, Modern, Penny, Pioneer, Vintage
2014-11-24: Each Siege will have one of the two listed abilities, depending on your choice as it enters the battlefield.
2014-11-24: The words “Khans” and “Dragons” are anchor words, connecting your choice to the appropriate ability. Anchor words are a new rules concept. “[Anchor word] — [Ability]” means “As long as you chose [anchor word] as this permanent entered the battlefield, this permanent has [ability].” Notably, the anchor word “Dragons” has no connection to the creature type Dragon.
2014-11-24: Each of the last two abilities is linked to the first ability. They each refer only to the choice made as a result of the first ability. If a permanent enters the battlefield as a copy of one of the Sieges, its controller will make a new choice for that Siege. Which ability the copy has won’t depend on the choice made for the original permanent.